Ancient Worlds

Archaeologist and historian Richard Miles explores the roots of civilisation in a series that runs from the creation of the first cities in Mesopotamia some 6,000 years ago, to the decline and fall of the Roman Empire.


Season 1.0

1. Come Together (2010-11-10)
2. The Age of Iron (2010-11-17)
3. The Greek Thing (2010-11-24)
4. Return of the King (2010-12-01)
5. The Republic of Virtue (2010-12-08)
6. City of Man, City of God (2010-12-15)